×
Wednesday 02 October 2019 08:00 AM
TO Wednesday 01 April 2020
icon_podium_programs Program
icon_podium_conferences Aspiring Leaders icon_podium_recruitments School Leaders

MA Educational Leadership

The Educational Leadership MA will explore and critique educational leadership and management theory, research and practice and encourage students to reflect on and challenge their own practice as educational leaders or managers. Students investigate how the intersection of policy and practice influences leaders and managers of schools, institutions and systems, and examine how leaders and managers can improve the quality of teaching and learning.

This programme will develop an understanding of how to lead and manage educational improvement in the school sector. It provides students with the opportunity to develop their understanding of how leaders and managers can nurture relationships with their communities, investigating how leaders and managers can address issues of race, gender and class within educational organisations to improve student outcomes. Students will be able to join a professional network with other participants from London and around the world.

Students undertake modules to the value of 180 credits.

The programme consists of one core module (30 credits), three optional modules (90 credits) and a dissertation (60 credits). 

Compulsory modules
Leading and Managing Change and Improvement
Dissertation or report
The key topics of educational leadership and management will be considered. Learning-centred leadership and system leadership will be defined and its main features discussed. The cultural context is also examined. Key matters of managing educational improvement and change are examined and attention given to strategies for managing change effectively.  An introduction to the field of school improvement and effectiveness research will be provided.

×
الاربعاء 01 أبريل 2020 08:00 AM
TO الاربعاء 01 أبريل 2020
 البرامج
Aspiring Leaders معلمي الكلية

برنامج الماجستير في القيادة التربويّة

سوف يستكشف برنامج ماجستير القيادة التربوية وينتقد نظرية القيادة والإدارة التربوية والبحث والممارسة ويشجع المنتسبين لهذا البرنامج على التفكير والتحدي في ممارساتهم كقادة أو مديرين تربويين. كما يستكشف المنتسبون كيف يؤثر تقاطع السياسة والممارسة على قادة ومديري المدارس والمؤسسات والنظم ، ويبحث كيف يمكن للقادة والمدراء تحسين جودة التعليم والتعلم.

 

"سيقوم هذا البرنامج بتطوير فهم لكيفية قيادة وإدارة التحسين التعليمي في قطاع المدارس. يوفر للطلاب الفرصة لتطوير فهمهم للكيفية التي يمكن بها للقادة والمديرين رعاية العلاقات مع مجتمعاتهم ، والتحقيق في كيفية قيام القادة والمديرين بمعالجة قضايا العرق والجنس والصف داخل المؤسسات التعليمية لتحسين نتائج الطلاب. سيتمكن الطلاب من الانضمام إلى شبكة احترافية مع مشاركين آخرين من لندن وحول العالم.

يتعهد الطلاب بوحدات بقيمة 180 ساعة معتمدة.

يتكون البرنامج من وحدة أساسية واحدة (30 ساعة معتمدة) وثلاث وحدات اختيارية (90 ساعة معتمدة) وأطروحة (60 ساعة معتمدة).

الوحدات الإجبارية
قيادة وإدارة التغيير والتحسين
أطروحة أو تقرير
سيتم النظر في الموضوعات الرئيسية للقيادة والإدارة التربوية. سيتم تحديد القيادة المتمركزة على التعلم وقيادة النظام ومناقشة ميزاته الرئيسية. يتم فحص السياق الثقافي أيضا. يتم فحص المسائل الرئيسية لإدارة تحسين التعليم والتغيير وإيلاء الاهتمام لاستراتيجيات إدارة التغيير بشكل فعال. سيتم تقديم مقدمة في مجال التحسين المدرسي وأبحاث الفعالية.
"