×

 

 

The purpose of the Teaching & Learning Forum held on 11 October 2020 was for participants to engage in discussions that addressed the theme Education for Resilience by collaboratively unpacking the question: How do we make learning sustainable amidst and post COVID-19?

The outcome of sessions three and four resulted in recommendations created by the learning community at the forum. These recommendations were categorized under each of the six streams. They were intended as action points for participants to consider implementing within their practice.

On Sunday 29 November, we will gather for the second day of the Teaching & Learning Forum to take a Deep Dive into the recommendations made under each stream. The aim of this day will be to think collaboratively about how participants might action specific recommendations within their school division, curriculum or area of work.

Please refer to the recommendations here. Click here

When: 29 November 2020

Time: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Platform: CVENT

Keynote Speaker

H.E. Dr. Abdulaziz Al Horr received a bachelor's degree in education from Qatar University in 1990, and a master's degree in 1993 and doctorate in 1999 in curriculum and teaching methods of American universities.
He started his career as a lecturer at Qatar University, then as a professor of curriculum and teaching methods, during the period 1991-1998, then in the period 1998-2002 as an assistant undersecretary for planning and curriculum at the Ministry of education and higher education in the state of Qatar. Then he became the director of the Arab Center for educational training from 2012 to 2018, he was CEO of Qatar Financial Academy and he currently serves as director of the Diplomatic Institute at the Ministry of foreign affairs of Qatar. In his diverse work, Dr. Al Horr has achieved many achievements in every department he takes over; he has received many awards, including:

  • State incentive award in the field of Education.
  • Asian Human Resources Council award.
  • The European Organization Award for quality and leadership.

He has also published numerous publications, research, books, and training manuals, and has introduced multiple forms of direct training and distance training.



Dan Kindlon, Ph.D., a member of the Harvard University faculty for over 20 years, has taught courses on child/adolescent development, psychopathology, and personality in the psychology department at Harvard College, and at both the Harvard Schools of Education and Public Health. In addition, Dr. Kindlon maintained an active clinical practice and served as a psychological consultant to independent schools for boys. Most recently, he was the founder of Edumetrics Inc., a company dedicated to helping schools with ongoing assessments of students, teachers, and the school environment with a focus on bullying and positive character development.
He is the author of numerous scientific journal articles and four books including Too Much of a Good Thing: Raising Children of Character in an Indulgent Age and the New York Times bestseller Raising Cain: Protecting the Emotional Lives of Boys (coauthored with Michael Thompson).
 



Eric Sheninger, is an Associate Partner with the International Center for Leadership in Education (ICLE). Prior to this, he was the award-winning Principal at New Milford High School. Under his leadership, his school became a globally recognized model for innovative practices. Eric oversaw the successful implementation of several sustainable change initiatives that radically transformed the learning culture at his school while increasing achievement.
His work focuses on leading and learning in the digital age as a model for moving schools and districts forward. This has led to the formation of the Pillars of Digital Leadership, a framework for all educators to initiate sustainable change to transform school cultures. His main focus is using research and evidence-based practices to empower learners and educators, improve communications with stakeholders, enhance public relations, create a positive brand presence, discover opportunities, transform learning spaces, and help educators grow professionally in the digital age.



Nayla Khader Hamadeh is an education specialist and educational activist. She is today the president of the Lebanese Association for History (LAH), a non-governmental organization that she co-founded in 2013 with a group of history teachers and academics to confront the stumbling of issuing a national curriculum for teaching history in the post-war period. Long in teaching and curriculum development, she decided to focus her work on developing history education, so she focused on enhancing her knowledge of new approaches and concepts in the field of history education, and contributed to designing and implementing a set of professional development projects and producing resources that provide a systematic approach to teaching and learning history in the classroom. Today, to spread the conceptual approach to historical thinking, investigative research, the study of evidence, and the interview of the many narratives about the past.
Through her work, she emphasizes the role of education in building societies that live in sustainable peace and in harmony with themselves. In its pioneering role, it stems from the fact that change in the field of education begins with enhancing the ability of teachers and learners to build knowledge, and contribute to nurturing a more comprehensive curriculum-making process by dealing with diverse methodological models, and building relationships of cooperation and networking between teachers. Nayla is an educational activist who seeks to mobilize and empower history teachers in Lebanon and other countries to lead change towards more comprehensive and in-depth educational experiences.


We look forward to seeing you at the Teaching and Learning Forum - Deep Dive!

 

Learn More...


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

The Teaching & Learning Forum 2020 provides a virtual platform for international educators and leaders across Qatar to address the theme Education for Resilience. These exceptional practitioners will examine innovative solutions in education and collaboratively unpack the question:

How do we make learning sustainable post COVID-19?

This year, we welcome practitioners to address diverse contextual challenges through one of the six streams of focus: 

Stream 1: Personalizing Teaching and Learning

Stream 2: Building Inclusive and Accessible Learning Communities

Stream 3: Fostering Community and Individual Wellbeing

Stream 4: “Glocalizing” the Curriculum

Stream 5: Identifying and Solving Problems

Stream 6: Redefining Communication


Pre-Forum Date: 10 October 2020

Time: 8:00am -2:00pm

Forum Date: 11 October 2020

Time: 8:30am – 3:45pm

Location: Virtually on CVENT Platform  

 


Keynote Speaker

Melvin Ainscow is Emeritus Professor of Education at the University of Manchester. He is also Professor of Education at the University of Glasgow, Adjunct Professor at Queensland University of Technology, Australia, and Honorary Professor of Practice at University of Wales Trinity Saint David.

Professor Melvin Ainscow is internationally recognized as an authority on the promotion of inclusion and equity in education. In recent years his research has had a significant impact on the global efforts of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) to promote inclusion and equity in education.

Accelerators



Malcolm Nicolson is the director of Erimus Education, an educational consultancy providing bespoke services for schools implementing international programs. After teaching in the UK, Bahamas and Thailand, he worked at the IB for eight years as Head of MYP Development and Head of Diploma

Program Development with responsibility for curriculum and assessment development across both programs.



Shanna Peeples, the 2015 National Teacher of the Year, took the road less traveled on the way to her classroom. She worked as a disc jockey, medical assistant, and journalist before teaching, as she says, chose her. She taught middle and high school English in low-income schools in Amarillo, Texas for 14 years. Recently, West Texas A&M University appointed her as the Dr. John G. O’Brien Distinguished Chair in Education. Her work emphasizes adaptive change and adult development principles to help schools create sustainable learning experiences that center excellence and equity.



Andrew Miller is currently the Director of Teaching at Learning at Singapore American School. Previously, he was an Instructional Coach at Shanghai American School. Andrew is also an ASCD faculty member and author and was a consultant for PBLWorks.




Dudley Reynolds is Co-Area Head of Arts and Sciences and Teaching Professor of English at Carnegie Mellon University Qatar. He served as President of TESOL International Association in 2016-2017 and has been a teacher and researcher of multilingual language learners for over 30 years working primarily with learners of English. In addition to language education policy, his research addresses developmental patterns in additional language learning, curricular and pedagogical approaches to literacy development, teacher education and learning.




Maha Al Romaihi the director of Tariq bin Ziad school. She spent nineteen years in ministry schools and Qatar Foundation Schools. She got a master's degree in educational leadership, with distinction, from the University of Qatar. She also received the Outstanding Young Graduate Award from Qatar University and in 2009 was a graduate of the Executive Leadership Program from Qatar Leadership Center. Mrs. Maha Al Romaihi has supervised many educational projects in the foundation's schools, especially initiatives related to promoting Qatari and Islamic identity among students.



Dr Richard Walker over 20 years’ experience supporting learning technology developments within the higher education sector. He is currently employed by the University of York (United Kingdom), leading the strategic development of e-learning services as Head of Program Design and Learning Technology. He also coordinates curriculum developments for blended and fully online programs and leads on staff development activities for the effective use of learning technologies in program design and delivery. He has published on instructional design frameworks for blended learning in a variety of journals, as well as approaches to the institutional adoption of learning technologies.



Dr John Collick Head of International Education Strategy for Promethean, a world leader in interactive classroom technology.  In his role at Promethean he works closely with Ministries of Education to develop solutions and programs to meet the needs of 21st Century education systems worldwide. He is an internationally renowned speaker and expert on the educational and social impact of innovative technology.



Natalie Croome is a cross-curricular generalist, specializing in helping teams and individuals hone in on just what it is that student learning is showing them about possible areas of focus for teacher and leader learning. Originally from Tasmania, Australia has a Bachelor of Education in Primary Education and Physical Education. Her Master of Education studies focused on Global Education Pedagogies, Designing Learning for Professionals, and Teacher Identity, Ethics & Professional Practice. 

Heads Summit

The Heads Summit will form a special part of the Forum day by providing an online platform for Heads of Schools across Qatar to address the theme Education for Resilience. Educational leaders will gather to use their leadership lens to collaboratively unpack the question: 

How do we make learning sustainable post COVID-19?

This year, we welcome Heads of schools to examine innovative solutions in education while addressing diverse contextual challenges through one of the  six streams of focus.


Agenda

Outline Program

×

 

 

كان الغرض من منتدى التّعليم والتّعلّم، الذي عقد يوم الأحد الموافق 11 أكتوبر 2020، هو مشاركة الحضور في المناقشات، التي تناولت موضوع نحو تعليم مرن خلال التّعاون في معالجة السّؤال: كيف نجعل التّعلّم مستدامًا في خضم كوفيد-19، وما بعده؟

أسفرت نتائج الجلستين: الثّالثة، والرّابعة عن توصيات أوصى بها مجتمع التّعلّم في المنتدى. تمّ تصنيف هذه التّوصيات ضمن كلّ محور من المحاور السّتة. وكان القصد منها أن تكون بمثابة نقاط عمل للمشاركين؛ للنّظر في تنفيذها ضمن ممارساتهم.

وفي يوم الأحد الموافق: 29 نوفمبر، سوف نجتمع لليوم الثّاني من منتدى التّعليم والتّعلّم؛ لإلقاء نظرة عميقة على التّوصيات المقدّمة في إطار كلّ محور. وسيكون الهدف من هذا اليوم ، هو التّفكير بشكل تعاونيّ حول كيفيّة قيام المشاركين بعمل توصيات محدّدة داخل أقسام المناهج الدّراسيّة في المدرسة، أو في مجال العمل.

يرجى الرّجوع إلى التّوصيات الموجودة هنا. Click here

التّاريخ : 29 نوفمبر 2020

الوقت: 8:00 صباحًا - 3:00 مساء

المنصّة : CVENT

المتحدثين الرسميين

سعادة الدّكتور عبدالعزيز الحر : حصلَ سعادةُ الدُّكتور الحُر على درجةِ البكالوريوس في التَّربيةِ من جامعةِ قطر سنة 1990، وعلى الماجستير سنة 1993، وعلى الدّكتوراه سنة 1999 في المناهجِ وطُرقِ التَّدريس من الجامعات الأمريكيَّة.
بدأَ الدّكتور الحُر مسيرتَهُ المِهْنيَّة مُعيدًا في جامعةِ قطر، ثم أستاذًا للمناهجِ، وطُرقِ التَّدريس، وذلك خلال الفترة 1991 – 1998، ثمَّ عَمِلَ في الفترة 1998 – 2002 وكيلًا مساعدًا للتَّخطيطِ، والمناهجِ في وزارة التَّعليمِ والتَّعليم العالي في دولةِ قطر، ثمَّ عَمِلَ مديرًا للمركزِ العربيّ للتَّدريبِ التَّربوي التَّابع لدُّوَلِ مجلسِ التَّعاونِ الخليجيِّ في الفترة 2003 – 2007، ثمَّ انتقلَ للعملِ كمديرٍ لمركزِ الجزيرةِ الإعلاميِّ للتَّدريبِ والتَّطوير، ثمَّ مديرًا لمكتبِ التَّطويرِ المؤسَّسي لشبكةِ الجزيرةِ الفضائيَّةِ في الفترةِ 2007 – 2012، كما عَمِلَ رئيسًا تنفيذيًّا لأكاديميَّةِ قطر للمالِ، والأعمال من 2012 – 2018. وهو يشغلُ حاليًّا  منصبَ : مدير المعهدِ الدبلوماسي بوزارةِ الخارجيَّةِ القطريَّةِ. وخلَالَ تنقُّلِ الدكتور الحر في عملِهِ المتنوِّع هذا حقَّقَ إنجازاتٍ عديدةً في كلِّ دائرةٍ تسلَّمَ إدارتَها؛ حيثُ حصلَ على العديدِ من الجوائزِ  التّقديريَّةِ، منها:

  • جائزة الدَّولة التَّشجيعيّة في مجال التَّربية والتّعليم.
  • جائزة المجلس الأسيوي للموارد البشريَّة.
  • جائزة المنظَّمة الأرووبيَّة للجودة والقيادة.

كما أصدرَ العديدَ من النَّشرات، والبحوثِ، والكتبِ، والأدلَّةِ التَّدريبيَّة، كما قَدَّمَ أشكالًا مُتعدِّدةً من التَّدريبِ المباشر، والتَّدريب عن بُعْد.



الدكتور دان كيندلون: عضو هيئةِ التَّدريس بجامعة هارفارد لأكثر من 20 عامًا ، قامَ بتدريسِ دوراتٍ حولَ تنميةِ الأطفال والمُراهقين، وعِلْمِ الأمراضِ النَّفسيَّةِ، والشَّخصيَّةِ في قسم علمِ النَّفْسِ في كليَّةِ هارفارد، وفي كليَّاتِ هارفارد للتَّربيةِ والتَّعليم - الصِّحة العامَّة - بالإضافةِ إلى ذلك، حافظَ الدّكتور كيندلون على ممارسةِ الجلساتِ العلاجيَّة في العيادة، كما عَمِلَ كمستشارٍ نفسيٍّ للمدارسِ المستقلة للبنين. ومؤخَّرًا أسس Edumetrics Inc، وهي شركة مكرسة لمساعدةِ المدارسِ في التَّقييمات المستمرةِ للطُّلابِ، والمعلِّمين، والبيئةِ المدرسيَّة مع التّركيز على التَّنمُّرِ، وتنميةِ الشَّخصيَّة الإيجابيَّة. وهو مؤلِّفُ العديد من المقالات في المجلّات العلميَّة، كما ألّف أربعة كتب. 



إريك شينينجر: شريكٌ فاعل في المركز الدَّولي للقيادة في التَّعليم (ICLE). كان يعملُ - قبل ذلك – مديرًا. لمدرسة نيو ميلفورد الثّانوية؛ التي أصبحتْ في عهده نموذجًا مُعترفًا به عالميًّا للممارسات المبتكرة. أشرف إريك على التَّنفيذِ النَّاجحِ للعديد من مبادراتِ التَّغيير المُستدام، التي غيَّرتْ بشكلٍ جذريٍّ ثقافةَ التَّعلُّم في مدرسته مع زيادة الإنجاز.

يركِّزُ إريك في عملِهِ على القيادةِ، والتَّعلُّمِ في العصر الرَّقمي كنموذجٍ للمُضي قُدُمًا في المدارسِ. وقد أدَّى ذلك إلى تشكيلِ أركانِ القيادةِ الرَّقميَّة، وهي إطارُ عَمَلٍ المعلِّمين حميعِهم؛ لبَدْءِ التَّغيير المُستدام لتحويل الثَّقافات المدرسيَّة. ينصبُ تركيزُهُ الرَّئيس على الأبحاثِ، والمُمارساتِ القائمةِ على الأدلَّةِ؛ لتمكين المتعلِّمين، والمعلِّمين، وتحسين الاتِّصالات معَ أصحاب المصلحةِ، وتعزيزِ العلاقاتِ العامَّة، وخَلْقِ حضورٍ إيجابيٍّ للعلامة التِّجاريَّةِ، واكتشافِ الفُرَصِ، وتحويلِ مساحاتِ التَّعلُّمِ، ومساعدةِ المعلِّمين على النّمو بشكلٍ احترافيٍّ في العصرِ الرَّقميِّ.



نايلة خضر حمادة: هي أخصائّيَّةٌ وناشطة في التَّربيةِ. تشغَلُ اليومَ رئيسةُ الهيئةِ اللبنانيَّة للتَّاريخ (LAH)، وهي منظَّمةٌ غيرُ حكوميَّةٍ؛ حيثُ شاركتْ في تأسيسها عام 2013 مع مجموعةٍ من مدرسي التَّاريخ، والأكاديميين؛ لمواجهةِ تعثّر إصدار منهج وطنيٍّ لتَّدريسِ التَّاريخ في مرحلةِ ما بعدَ الحرب. قررت نايلة - بعد مسيرةٍ طويلةٍ في التَّدريسِ، وتطويرِ المناهج - أنْ تُركِّزَ عمَلَها على تطويرِ تعليمِ التَّاريخ، فانكبَّتْ على تعزيزِ معرفتها بالمقاربات، والمفاهيم الجديدة في مجالِ تعليم التَّاريخ، كما ساهمَتْ في تصميمِ وتنفيذ مجموعة من مشاريعِ التَّطوير المِهْني، وإنتاج الموارد التي تُقدِّمُ مقاربةً منهجيَّةُ لتعليم التاريخ وتعلّمِه في الفصولِ الدِّراسيَّة. وهي تُناضِلُ اليومَ لنَشْر ِنَهْجِ التَّفكيرِ التَّاريخي المبني على المفاهيم، والبحث الاستقصائي، ودراسة الأدلَّة، ومقابلة الرّوايات العديدة حول الماضي.

تُعطي خلال عملها أهميّةً لدَوْرِ التَّعليم في بناءِ مجتمعاتٍ تعيشُ في سلامٍ مُستدام، وانسجامٍ مع نفسها، وتنطلِقُ في دورها الرِّيادي من أنَّ التَّغيير في مجالِ التَّعليم يبدأُ بتعزيز قدرة المعلِّمين، والمتعلِّمين على بناءِ المعرفة، والمساهمة في تغذية عمليَّةٍ أكثرَ شمولاً لصُنْعِ المناهج الدِّراسيَّة خلال التَّعامُل مع نماذج منهجيَّة متنوّعة، وبناء علاقات التّعاون والتَّشبيك بين المعلّمين. نايلة ناشطة تربويَّة تسعى إلى حَشْدِ معلمي التَّاريخ في لبنان، والبلدان الأُخرى لقيادة التَّغيير نحو تجارب تعليميَّة أكثر شمولاً وعُمْقًا.

 

نتطلّع إلى رؤيتك في منتدى التّعليم والتّعلّم - التعمق بالمنتدى

 

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

ُوفِّرُ مُنتدَى التَّعليمِ والتَّعلُّمِ 2020  منصَّةً افتراضيَّةً للمعلِّمين، والقادةِ الدَّوليين في أنحاءِ الدوحةِ جميعِها؛ لمُعالجَةِ موضوعِ: نحوَ تعليمٍ مَرِنٍ.

سيَختَبِرُ هؤلاءُ الممارسون الاستثنائيون الحلولَ المُبتكرةَ في التَّعليمِ، ويتدارسون السُّؤالَ بشكلٍ تعاونيٍّ:

كيفَ نَجْعَلُ التَّعلُّمَ مُسْتدَامًا بَعْدَ أزمةِ كوفيد - 19؟

نرحب هذا العام  بالممارسين لِفَحْصِ الحلولِ المُبتكرَةِ في التَّعليمِ مَعَ معالجةِ التَّحدياتِ السِّياقيَّةِ المتنوِّعَةِ خلالَ أحَدِ المحاوِرِ الرَّئيسةِ  السِّتةِ الآتيةِ :

المحور 1: التّعليمِ والتّعلُّم الشَّخصي.

المحور 2: بناءِ مجتمعاتٍ تعلُّميَّةٍ شَامِلَةٍ، ومُيسّرَةٍ.

المحور 3: تعزيزِ المجتمعِ، والرَّفاهيَّةِ الفَرديَّةِ.

المحور 4: المناهِجِ الدِّراسيَّةِ المَحليّةِ، والدَّوليَّةِ.

المحور 5: طَرْحِ المشكلاتِ وحَلِّها.

المحور 6: إعادةِ  التَّأمُلِ في غاياتِ التَّواصُل.

 

ورش عمل ما قبل المنتدى: 10 أكتوبر 2020

الوقت: 8 صباحاً – 2 مساءً

تاريخ المنتدى: 11 أكتوبر 2020

الوقت: 8:30 صباحاً – 3:45 مساءً




المتحدث الرسمي



ملفين أنيسكو هو بروفيسور للتعليم في جامعة مانشستر. وهو أيضاً بروفيسور التربية في جامعة غلاسكو، وبروفيسور مساعد في جامعة كوينزلاند للتكنولوجيا، أستراليا، و بروفيسور للممارسة في جامعة ويلز ترينيتي سانت ديفيد.

البروفيسور ملفين أنيسكو معترف به دوليا كسلطة لتعزيز الإدماج والإنصاف في التعليم. وفي السنوات الأخيرة، كان لبحثه أثر كبير على الجهود العالمية التي تبذلها منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتربية والعلم والثقافة (اليونسكو) لتعزيز الإدماج والإنصاف في التعليم

المقدمون المتخصصون:

 



مالكولم نيكولسون هو مدير إريموس للتعليم، وهي شركة استشارية تعليمية تقدم خدمات مخصصة للمدارس التي تنفذ البرامج الدولية. بعد التدريس في المملكة المتحدة وجزر البهاما وتايلاند، عمل في البكالوريا الدّوليّة لمدة ثماني سنوات كرئيس لتطوير برنامج السّنوات المتوسّطة، وأيضاً كرئيس تطوير لبرامج الدبلوم والمناهج والتقييم.



شانا بيبلز، المعلم الوطني للعام 2015، أخذت طريقاً مختلفاً في طريقها للتعليم في الفصول الدراسية. عملت في مجال توزيع الموسيقى على الراديو وكمساعد طبي، وكصحيفة قبل أن تصل التدريس. درست اللغة الإنجليزية في المدارس المتوسطة والثانوية في المدارس ذات الدخل المنخفض في أماريلو، تكساس لمدة 14 عاما.

في الآونة الأخيرة، عينتها جامعة غرب تكساس إيه آند إم رئيسا مميزا للدكتور جون أوبراين في التعليم. يؤكد عملها على التغيير التكيفي ومبادئ تنمية الكبار لمساعدة المدارس على خلق تجارب تعليمية مستدامة تركز على التميز والإنصاف.


 

أندرو ميلر هو مدير التدريس في التعلم في مدرسة سنغافورة الأمريكية. في السابق، كان مدرباً تعليمياً في مدرسة شنغهاي الأمريكية. أندرو أيضاً عضو ومؤلف لهيئة التدريس في جمعية الإشراف وتطوير المناهج الدراسية (ASCD)، وكان مستشاراً مؤسسة تعليم التعلم القائم على المشروع للجميع (PBLworks)



دادلي رينولدز هو الرئيس المشارك للفنون والعلوم وأستاذ تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية في جامعة كارنيجي ميلون قطر. كان ايضاً رئيس جمعية تيسول الدولية من 2016-2017 وكان مدرساً وباحثاً لمتعلمي اللغة متعددة اللغات لأكثر من 30 عاماً يعمل في المقام الأول مع متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية. بالإضافة إلى سياسة تعليم اللغة، يتناول بحثه الأنماط التنموية في تعلم اللغة الإضافي، والمناهج الدراسية والتربوية لتطوير محو الأمية، وتعليم المعلمين والتعلم.



مها الرميحي هي المدير العام لمدرسة طارق بن زياد. أمضت تسع عشرة سنة في مدارس الوزارة، ومدارس مؤسسة قطر. حصلت على درجة الماجستير في القيادة التّربويّة بتقدير امتياز من جامعة قطر. كما حصلتْ على جائزة الخريج الشَّاب المُتميّز من جامعة قطر وفي سنة 2009 كانت الأستاذة مها إحدى خريجي برنامج القيادات التّنفيذيّة من مركز قطر للقيادات. أشرفت الأستاذة مها على الكثير من المشاريع التّربويّة في مدارس المؤسسة، لاسيما المبادرات المتعلِّقة بتعزيز الهُوية القطريَّة والاسلاميَّة لدى الطُّلاب.



الدكتور ريتشارد ووكر لديه خبرة أكثر من 20 عاماً في دعم تطوير تكنولوجيا التعلم في قطاع التعليم العالي. ويعمل حالياً في جامعة يورك (المملكة المتحدة)، حيث يقود التطوير الإستراتيجي لخدمات التعلم الإلكتروني كرئيس لتصميم البرامج وتكنولوجيا التعلم. كما ينسق تطوير المناهج الدراسية للبرامج المدمجة والبرامج عن بعد ويقود أنشطة تطوير الموظفين من أجل الاستخدام تقنيات التعلم في تصميم البرنامج وتقديمها. وقد نشر عن أطر التصميم التعليمي للتعلم المختلط في مجموعة متنوعة من المجلّات، إضافة الى النهج المؤسسي في اعتماد تكنولوجيات التعلم.



الدكتور جون كوليك هو رئيس استراتيجية التعليم الدولية في شركة بروميثيان، الشركة الرائدة عالمياً في تكنولوجيا الفصول التفاعلية. بدوره في شركة بروميثيان يعمل بشكل وثيق مع وزارات التربية والتعليم لتطوير الحلول والبرامج لتلبية احتياجات أنظمة التعليم القرن الواحد والعشرين في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهو متحدث مشهور دولياً وخبير في التأثير التعليمي والاجتماعي للتكنولوجيا المبتكرة.




ناتالي كروم هي أخصائية عامة متعددة المناهج، متخصصة في مساعدة الفرق والأفراد على التركيز على ما يُظهره تعلم الطلاب حول مجالات التركيز المحتملة للمعلم و تعلم القائد. هي من أصول من تسمانيا، أستراليا حاصلة على بكالوريوس التربية في التعليم الابتدائي والتربية البدنية. ركزت دراساتها للماجستير في التربية على أصول التربية والتعليم العالمية، وتصميم التعلم للمهنيين، وهوية المعلم، والأخلاق والممارسة المهنية.


قمة الرؤساء


ستُشَكِّلُ قِمَةُ الرُّؤساءِ جُزءًا خاصًّا من يومِ المُنتدى خلالَ توفيرِ منصَّةٍ عبرَ الإنترنت لمديري المدارسِ في أنحاء قطر جميعِها؛ لمُعالجَةِ موضوعِ: "نحوَ تعليمٍ مَرِنٍ"؛ لجَعْلِ التَّعلُّمِ مُستدامًا، وسيجتمِعُ القادَةُ التَّربويون؛ لاستخدامِ عدساتِهم القياديَّةِ؛ للإجابةِ على التَّساؤلِ الآتي وبشكلٍ تعاونيٍّ:


كيفَ تجعَلُ التَّعلُّمَ مُستدامًا بعدَ أزمةِ كوفيد-19؟


نُرحِبُ - هذا العام - بمديري المدارسِ؛ لفَحْصِ الحلولِ المُبتكرةِ في التَّعليمِ مَعَ معالجةِ التَّحدياتِ السِّياقيَّةِ المتنوِّعَةِ خلالَ أحدِ مَحاورِ التَّركيزِ السِّتةِ الآتيةِ:


  • التّعليمِ والتّعلُّم الشَّخصي.

  • بناءِ مجتمعاتٍ تعلُّميَّةٍ شَامِلَةٍ، ومُيسّرَةٍ.

  • تعزيزِالمجتمعِ، والرَّفاهيَّةِ الفَرديَّةِ.

  • المناهِجِ الدِّراسيَّةِ المَحليّةِ، والدَّوليَّةِ.

  • طَرْحِ المشكلاتِ وحَلِّها.

  • إعادةِ التَّأمُلِ في غاياتِ التَّواصُلِ.