×

(PALME) Program for Aspiring Leaders and Managers in Education



The Program for Aspiring Leaders and Managers in Education (PALME) is a personalized professional learning experience that provides current and aspiring education leaders an innovative learning experience that deepens their understanding about the complexities of leading in international settings while making a transformational change in their practice.

Starting with learning at the core, participants will identify a problem of practice, engage in job-embedded coaching, reflect on their experiences among a cohort of learners while strengthening their efficacy, and refining their leadership skills. PALME leaders will work toward developing their data-literate, reflective practice while finding solutions to support students, parents and educators. Through participating in this Professional Learning Program, you will:

  • Define and explore solutions for a problem of practice.

  • Develop an increased sense of efficacy (i.e. instruction, motivation, cooperation, parent relationships and coping with changes/challenges).

  • Expand your leadership toolkit (i.e. data usage, protocols, facilitating adult learners, etc.).

  • Draw on multiple sources of data to make informed decisions.

  • Develop coaching techniques and skills to lead and build teams’ capacity.

  • Become more intentional about your growth as an individual and as a leader.

  • Gain a deeper understanding of cultural responsiveness to enhance teaching and learning.

The program of blended learning incorporates:

30 hours of collaboration: five collaborative workshops across the school year, with a focus on developing your data-literacy for teaching, practicing powerful learning designs and acquiring pedagogical knowledge that supports inclusive education.

10 hours of 1-to-1 coaching: specific and personalized support, which will address your individual requirements and aspirations, providing detailed feedback on your progress towards solving the problem of practice.

20 hours of online learning: using an online platform you will have continuous support during the program, access to the wider professional learning community, and tools to document your inquiry through an e-portfolio.

×

برنامَجُ القَادَةِ الطَّمُوحِين في التَّعليمِ (PALME)

     برنامَجُ القَادَةِ الطَّمُوحِين في التَّعليمِ، هو تجربةٌ تعليميَّةٌ احترافيَّةٌ مُخصصةٌ، تعمَلُ على تعميقِ فَهْمِهم لتعقيداتِ القيادةِ في الأوساطِ الدَّوليَّةِ مع إحداثِ تغييرٍ تحويليٍّ في ممارساتهم.

      سيُحدِّدُ المشاركون - بِِدْءًا بالتَّعليمِ الأساسي - مشكلةَ المُمارسةِ، وسيُشاركون في التَّدريبِ المُضمَّنِ في الوظيفةِ، والتَّفكيرِ في تجاربِهم بين مجموعةٍ من المتعلِّمين معَ تعزيزِ فعاليَّتِهم، وتحسينِ مهاراتِهم القياديَّةِ. علاوة على ذلك سيعملُ قادةُ برنامجِ القادةِ الطَّموحين في التَّعليمِ على تطويرِ ممارساتِهم المُعبِّرةِ عن البياناتِ، معَ إيجادِ حلولٍ لدَعْمِ الطُّلابِ، وأولياءِ الأمورِ، والمُربين.

 

خلالَ المشاركةِ في برنامجِ التَّعليمِ المِهْني سوف يتمُّ:

  • تحديدُ الحلولِ للتّحديّاتِ، واستكشافها.

  • تطويرُ شعورٍ متزايدٍ من الفعاليَّةِ، مثل: (التَّعليمُ، والتَّحفيزُ، والتَّعاونُ، وعلاقاتٌ  مَعَ أولياءِ  الأمورِ، والتَّعامُلُ معَ التَّغييراتِ / التَّحدياتِ).

  • الاعتمادُ على مصادرَ مُتعددةٍ للبياناتِ؛ لاتِّخاذِ قراراتٍ صحيحةً.

  • تطويرُ أساليبِ التَّدريبِ، والمهاراتِ؛ لبناءِ قُدراتِ الفِرَقِ.

  • تُصبحُ أكثرَ تركيزًا على نموه الخاصِّ بكَ كفردٍ، وكقائدٍ.

  • اكتسابُ فَهْمٍ أعمَقَ للاستجابَةِ الثَّقافيَّةِ؛ لتعزيزِ التَّعليمِ، والتَّعلُّمِ.

 

السّاعاتُ المُخصَّصةُ لهذا البرنامَجِ هي:

30 ساعةً من التَّعاونِ المُتبادَلِ: سوفَ تَحْضُرُ 5 ورَشِ عمَلٍ تعاونيَّةٍ مُوزَّعةٍ على مدارِ العامِ الدِّراسيِّ معَ التَّركيزِ على تطويرِ طرائقِ جَمْعِ البياناتِ الخاصَّةِ بك في التَّعليمِ، ودراستِها، وممارسَةِ كيفيّةِ التَّصاميمِ التَّعليميَّةِ القَويَّةِ، واكتسابِ المعرفةِ التَّربويَّةِ التي تَدْعَمُ التَّعليمَ الشَّامِلَ.

10 ساعاتٍ من التَّدريبِ الفَرديِّ: سيُعالجُ هذا الدَّعْمُ المُحدّدُ، والشّخصيُّ احتياجاتِ، وتطلُّعاتِ كلِّ مُشاركٍ خلالَ توفيرِ ملاحظاتٍ مُفَصَّلةٍ حولَ التّقدُّمِ والتّطوّرِ الذي حَقَّقَهُ المُشاركُ في حَلِّ التَّحدِّي، أو مشكلةٍ مُمَارَسَةِ.

20 ساعةً من التَّعلُّمِ عبرَ الإنترنت: توفيرُ الفرصةِ؛ للدَّخولِ، والمشاركةِ المُستمرَّين على منصَّةِ معهدِ التَّطوير التَّربويِّ على الإنترنت؛ لِدَعْمِ مشاركتِكَ المُستمرِّةِ، والمشاركةِ في مجتمعِ التَّعلُّمِ المِهْنِي الأوسعِ، وتوثيقِ استفسارِكَ خلالَ مِحْفَظَةٍ إلكترونيَّةٍ.